Facebook application

I had an idea for a Facebook application in the pub last night, but I’m not sure if it already exists.  I suspect not, for possibly obvious reasons.  Perhaps someone might let me know?

It’s really simple.  I’d like there to be an application which tells me which of my friends have spent the most time looking at my Facebook profile.  And perhaps which bits of it they spent most time looking at.  Like pictures.  That’d be interesting. 

Of course, I’d also like to be the only person in the world allowed to load it.  Or I’d like to at least be able to bar selected friends from loading it.  Particularly the lookers.

5 thoughts on “Facebook application

  1. But why? Curiosity? Vanity?

    Ecademy has a feature where you get sent an email when someone looks at your profile.

  2. Mark says:

    Well yes, for me it’s obviously vanity.

    For attractive young ladies it’s so they can see when dodgy Keith from college has spent a little too long lingering on that beach picture from last summer’s holiday and defriend him pronto.

  3. Hayley says:

    There’s an application called Trackzilla which allows you to see who has visited your profile, but it doesn’t tell you any of the more detailed information you’re after….

  4. Mark says:

    Well, it’s a start. Thanks Hayley.

  5. Wade Rockett says:

    However, Trackzilla only identifies those visitors who’ve clicked on the app’s button to log their visit. Sort of like a one-click guestbook.

Leave a Reply

